Our Team

Board of Directors

Sunshine Centres for Seniors is governed by a Board of Directors, a diverse and committed group of community leaders and seniors’ advocates. Providing the organization with leadership, vision and strategic direction, the volunteer Board is committed to Sunshine Centres’ programming and its mission of creating a supportive community for seniors across Toronto.

  • Susan Roller

    President and Co-Chair

  • Veena Balram

    2nd Vice-President and Co-Chair

  • John O’Connor

    1st Vice-President, Director

  • Jason Gaiotto


  • John Wallace


  • Yona Frishman


  • Hrishikesh Navare


  • Kevin Workentin


Administrative & Program Staff

  • Jacquie Buncel

    Executive Director

  • Jaymie Daunt

    Senior Manager, Community Services and Operations

  • Edil Bustamante de Wong

    Finance Manager

  • Michelle Albert

    Program Supervisor

  • Anne McGrath

    Banking Assistant

  • Glenn Sevillo

    Office/Volunteer/Communications Coordinator, Program Assistant

  • Zuzanna Kulkuka

    Outreach Coordinator

  • Irene Gabinet

    Program Facilitator

  • Sergio Alvarez

    Program Coordinator

  • Lanie Piluden

    Program Coordinator

  • Sandy Chan

    Program Coordinator

  • Victor Li

    Program Coordinator

  • Afsana Chowdhury

    Program Coordinator

  • Ming Chan

    Program Assistant

  • Chelsea Pradenas

    Program Assistant

  • Levis Abayizeye

    Program Assistant

  • Ayysha Khan

    Program Assistant